Letter to a Stranger

Standard

I hope this little letter finds you well. Today is a good day because you are HERE. You are right where you need to be at this moment, whether it sucks or not, you are here because it is God’s plan. He will get you through this. He does not want to harm you. He wants to love you and take care of you. Please understand that anything negative or evil is not God.

I know you have been feeling a lot of super intense emotions and you feel overwhelmed with life. Just know you have a loving family who would do ANYTHING for you. You are here for a reason. A purpose. What is that purpose? Not sure. Heck, sometimes I don’t even know what my purpose is and I am 36!! I just know that I am always trying to understand life and why I am here. I know God wants me here. He created me for a reason and he created you for a reason as well. It is fun to explore the world and figure out what you are passionate about and determine why you were created by God.

I know life doesn’t make sense sometimes, but please know that life comes in seasons. Some seasons go fast, some are slow, some are dark and some are light. You must stay strong and passionate and always look toward the light. Crack open your Bible for some encouragement. My most favorite scripture of all time is Jeremiah 29:11 and it reads like this (Message Version): “I know what I’m doing. I have it all planned out – plans to take care of you, not abandon you, plans to give you the future you hope for.” Remember God’s promises. Those promises have gotten me through many trials and tribulations.

I know you have received a lot of letters and advice and words of inspiration and I know that I am not going to have magical words to make everything all better. I just want you to know people do CARE. You matter. You are not to blame. You are not a burden. You are stronger than you think. You will beat this. You are a lucky girl who is very loved and wanted. This is all true.

“The Lord is close to the brokenhearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit.” -Psalm 34:18

That is another one of my favorites. I have actually written scriptures on Post-It notes and stuck them places throughout my room, apartment and car. Anywhere I can see them so I can focus on them. Think about God’s promises. He is close to you and he will always save you. He wants to take care of you because he is our Heavenly Father.

Remember this, when you get the “voices” or see the man in black, know that these are not God. He would not appear in an evil form telling you to end your life that he gave you. I know the devil would do this. The devil is always hard at work trying to take souls into his possession and God is always fighting for you. He never leaves you. Ever.

Your baby sister is safe in heaven and she is happy. She wants you to live life to the fullest and not worry about her. She doesn’t want you to stress and feel at fault for any of that. God is taking great care of her.

Anytime you feel those feelings, hear those voices, see those visions, cry out for Jesus. Yell out his name! Pray to him and he will comfort you always. He will give you the strength you need to fight off evil and darkness. Cling to him with all your might.

Feel free to write me back, if you would like. I have a 9-year-old who loves drawing mermaids and My Little Pony. She is REALLY good too so please let me know if you would like her to draw you something. She would be happy too! Little things like that can help you smile and get through the day.

If you do want to keep in touch, that would be awesome and amazing. Although I am 36, I am young at heart. I also have a 17-year-old niece and a ton of other nieces and nephews who are littler. I am not married. Just a single mom trying to get through this life as well.

You know what? Life is great! I know sometimes it doesn’t seem like it, but it is. It is a gift and we shouldn’t take it for granted ever.

What do you like to do? I like to draw, watch Gilmore Girls, read, go for walks, swim, go to the beach and just be lazy around the house. My daughter loves Minecraft and My Little Pony. She is getting into those fidget spinners too. Do you like those? She has three already!

I wish you a blessed day!! You are an amazingly strong young woman! Be proud!

Leave a Reply

